The membership of ARSO is open to all African countries through the National Standards Bodies (NSBs) or Departments dealing in standards and quality.
ARSO has membership in 37 African Countries. The member States make up the delegations to the ARSO Technical Harmonisation Committees. They participate in the General Assembly and ratifies the decisions of the Council. They finance the programmes and activities through annual subscription.